Tuesday, December 4, 2007

Cactus Bowl Rosters Announced

Players from the LSC

QB Daniel Polk - Midwestern State
WR Jerale Badon - Abilene Christian
TE Chris Johnson - Abilene Christian
OL Nathan Young - Abilene Christian
OL Patrick Schwenke - West Texas A&M
OL Floyd Headen - West Texas A&M
K Jon Roberts - West Texas A&M
DT Twain Myles - Tarleton State
LB Steve Allen - West Texas A&M
LB Will Clewis - Central Oklahoma
CB Rod Mosley - Texas A&M-Kingsville
S Renardrick Phillips - Tarleton State

Players from LSC opponents in 2007. Chadron State players CB Beau Wendling and OL John Strand, Mesa State's DE Kurt Kissner, NW Missouri's DE Dallas Flynn and LB Matt Robertson, and Washburn's CB Cary Williams and DT Eric Butler will be on hand. WT fans will also remember South Dakota's Amos Allen and OL Chris Morton and Tim Schneider. RB Danny Woodhead of Chadron State (listed on a pre-official roster) is now rumored to be headed to the Hula Bowl.

A couple of notable names for the East squad are LB Michael Eubanks of Delta State (a Harlon Hill finalist) and RB Jamar Brittingham of Bloomsburg, who rushed for over 5,600 yds in his career, including 2,260 and 32 TDs in 2005.


Andy Losik said...

Any word on whether a webcast will be available this year?

Andy Losik

LSC Scoop said...

In the past, it has been webcast from the Texas A&M-Kingsville athletic website, www.javelinaathletics.com

No word yet if it will be this year. Check back for updates, or email us and we will let you know when we hear something.

Anonymous said...

Wow, I just noticed this...One LSC North player. All the rest are from the south teams.

Anonymous said...

Could you let us know where you got this info?

I'm trying to find the rest of the rosters.


LSC Scoop said...

It was posted on the Cactus Bowl website. Since then, they have take the rosters down.

Not sure why exactly. There could be some changes, or they could be editing profiles.

Check back, we will be updating players of interest to LSC fans.

LSC Scoop said...

This is a release from the Cactus Bowl Website:
From the desk of the President:

There will be a press conference held at McCulley Hall on the Texas A&M University - Kingsville campus (Home of the Cactus Bowl) on Thursday, December 6th at 2:00pm. 2008 Player Rosters to be announced.

Anonymous said...

Once again, the Scoop is well ahead of the pack. You guys posted the rosters before they were even made public. Keep up the great work!

Post a Comment

Lone Star Conference

Angelo State University

Cameron University

Eastern New Mexico University


Texas A&M-Commerce

Tarleton State University

Texas A&M-Kingsville

Texas Woman's College

University of Texas of the Permian Basin

West Texas A&M University

Western New Mexico