Monday, December 17, 2007

Harlon Hill voters didn't pay attention

By Troy Shockley (Contact)
Saturday, December 15, 2007

And the winner is ... not Bernard Scott.

Abilene Christian University running back Bernard Scott is one of the fiercest competitors you're likely to meet. He'll do whatever it takes to help his team win, and he's had nothing but success in his three years of collegiate football.

This year, in fact, he was one of the best in the country. He did so well that in the voting for the Harlon Hill Trophy (the Division II Heisman) he found himself in the top three.

The other two players in that elite group were linebacker Michael Eubanks of Delta State and last year's winner, tailback Danny Woodhead of Chadron State. Both are great players. But neither had the numbers this year to beat out Scott.

Unfortunately, it seems many of the nation's Division II sports information directors ....
click here for the rest of the story

No comments:

Post a Comment

Lone Star Conference

Angelo State University

Cameron University

Eastern New Mexico University

Texas A&M-Commerce

Tarleton State University

Texas A&M-Kingsville

Texas Woman's College

University of Texas of the Permian Basin

West Texas A&M University

Western New Mexico