Monday, May 5, 2008

LSC Softball

Angelo State wins LSC Championship

The Rambelles cruised through the LSC Championship Tournament, winning all four of their games by combined 30-16 margin. Kari Galm was named the tournament's MVP. Brittney Cargill, Whitney Meeks, Kristen Frye (all ASU), Jessica Shiery, Liesha Johnson, Melissa Rodriguez ( all ACU), Rachel Lynn, Lesley Boyd, Bailey Mathes (SOSU), Katie Petersen (MSU), Kelli Gayle (TSU) and Megan Young (CU) were named to the all-tournament team.

Link to scores and story.

South Central Tournament Lineup

Wednesday May 7
#3 SOSU vs #6 UCO
#2 St Mary vs. #7 MSU
#4 St Edwards vs. #5 ACU
#1 ASU vs. #8 Ft Lewis

No comments:

Post a Comment

Lone Star Conference

Angelo State University

Cameron University

Eastern New Mexico University

Texas A&M-Commerce

Tarleton State University

Texas A&M-Kingsville

Texas Woman's College

University of Texas of the Permian Basin

West Texas A&M University

Western New Mexico