Tuesday, July 22, 2008

LSC Men Tracksters honored for their academics

From AngeloSports.com

Three members of the Angelo State men's track & field squad were honored as the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches' Association (USTFCCCA) announced its 2008 Men's All-Academic Team.

ASU freshmen Wade Goode, Brian Holik and Tyler Orlando were among the 109 student-athletes honored representing 44 NCAA Division II institutions.To qualify for the USTFCCCA All-Academic Track and Field Team, a student-athlete must have compiled a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 and have met the NCAA D-II indoor or outdoor automatic or provisional qualifying standard in their respective event.

Holik was an All-American for the Rams this past spring as part of ASU's 4x100 and 4x400-meter relay squads. Goode recorded a provisional qualifying mark in the shot put while Orlando had a provisional mark in the javelin

Here are the LSC honorees

Abilene Christian University
Landon Ehlers
Julius Nyango
Camille Vandendriessche

Angelo State University
Wade Goode
Brian Holik
Raymond Orlando

Texas A&M University - Kingsville
Abel Garcia
Isaac Saldivar

No comments:

Post a Comment

Lone Star Conference

Angelo State University

Cameron University

Eastern New Mexico University


Texas A&M-Commerce

Tarleton State University

Texas A&M-Kingsville

Texas Woman's College

University of Texas of the Permian Basin

West Texas A&M University

Western New Mexico