Friday, November 7, 2008

LSC Soccer Tournament & All Conference Team

Women's Soccer: MSU, UCO prevail on first day of LSC Championship
Midwestern State and Central Oklahoma advanced to the semifinals of the 2008 Lone Star Conference Women's Soccer Championship with victories on the first day of action in Canyon, Texas.

MSU advances to face Texas A&M-Commerce on Friday at 12 p.m., while UCO plays host West Texas A&M at 2:30 p.m. The winners will earn a spot in the championship game on Sunday.

Webcasts of all the games are available free of charge at Each webcast includes both video and audio, with viewers needing only a computer with a high-speed DSL or cable modem connection to the internet.

Midwestern blows by physical RiverHawks, 4-0
Bronchos Advance

Mustangs blow by RiverHawks
Midwestern State turned a bit of good fortune into a 4-0 rout of Northeastern State in the first of the Lone Star Conference Championships Thursday afternoon at The Pitch in Canyon.

UCO advances to play Lady Buffs
Local sports roundup

Hill named Lone Star Conference Freshman of the Year
Midwestern State’s Kelsey Hill headlines a group of eight Midwestern State players to earn Lone Star Conference postseason honors late Thursday night when the league announced its annual awards.

LSC announces All Conference Team
Pos. Player Team Yr.
B Alli Miller Central Oklahoma Jr.
B Kayla Sisco West Texas A&M Jr.
B Natalie Holovach Texas Woman's So.
B Kat Bernick Midwestern State Jr.
F Elisabeth Markussen West Texas A&M Sr.
F Meagan Lasley Texas A&M-Commerce Jr.
F Samantha Lawrence Eastern New Mexico Jr.
F Kelsey Hill Midwestern State Fr.
MF Kari Bristow Midwestern State Jr.
MF Adi Stein West Texas A&M Jr.
MF Melissa DoRemus Texas A&M-Commerce Sr.
MF Jenny Racicot Central Oklahoma Sr.
GK Crissy Lawson Abilene Christian Jr.
GK Patricia Nardy Northeastern State So.

Pos. Player Team Yr.
B Sarah Reed Texas A&M-Commerce Jr.
B Evan Stanberry Texas A&M-Commerce Fr.
B Ashleigh Peete East Central So.
B Taylor Cromeens West Texas A&M So.
F Stephanie Lovely Central Oklahoma Sr.
F Chelsey Haight Texas A&M-Commerce So.
F Brittany O'Neal Midwestern State Jr.
F Brandy O'Neal Midwestern State So.
F Chastity Hayter Texas Woman's Jr.
MF Kendra Clemons Midwestern State So.
MF Danae Fontana West Texas A&M Sr.
MF Miriam Dominguez West Texas A&M Jr.
MF Whitney Craft Central Oklahoma So.
GK Melanie Peterson Angelo State So.

Forwards: Ashton Morris, Central Oklahoma, So.; Lacy Alexander, Texas A&M-Commerce, Jr.;
Brandie DeBacker, Angelo State, Fr.; Lindsay McHorse, West Texas A&M, Fr.;
Jordan Reese, Abilene Christian, Jr.; Dani Watson, Northeastern State, So.;
Midfielders: Courtney Wilson, Abilene Christian, So.; Brittany Subia, Midwestern State, So.;
Ashley Badeen, Northeastern State, Sr.; Kim MacKenzie, East Central, Fr.; Theresa Sanches, Texas Woman's, Sr.; Whitney Hancock, Texas A&M-Commerce, Jr.; Laura McNab, East Central, Fr.;
Backs: McKenzie Caldwell, Central Oklahoma, Fr.; Amber Korb, Angelo State, Sr.;
Megan Schaffer, Angelo State, Fr.; Jessica Kellett, East Central, Sr.; Anastasia Nelson, Abilene Christian, Jr.; Marianne Glutz, Angelo State, Sr.; Kelsey Springstead, Central Oklahoma, Fr.;
Natalie Harrison, Texas Woman's, Sr.;
Goalkeepers: Heather Primavera, Midwestern State, Sr.; Aly Vincent-Evans, Texas Woman's, Sr.;
Taylor Jordan, Texas A&M-Commerce, Jr.

Offensive Player of the Year: Elisabeth Markussen, West Texas A&M
Goalkeeper of the Year: Crissy Lawson, Abilene Christian
Defensive Player of the Year: Alli Miller, Central Oklahoma
Freshman of the Year: Kelsey Hill, Midwestern State
Coach of the Year: Butch Lauffer, West Texas A&M

Aly Vincent-Evans, GK Texas Woman's Sr. Mathematics Denton, Texas
Amber Korb, D Angelo State Sr. Pre-Phys Therapy Sandy, Utah
Lacy Alexander, F Texas A&M-Commerce Jr. Education Midlothian, Texas
Kristen Boister, F Angelo State Jr. Animal Science Katy, Texas
Jacqueline Horner, MF Texas Woman's Jr. Kinesiology Denton, Texas
Ellie Slack, MF Northeastern State So. Spanish Education Broken Arrow, Okla.
Samantha Lawrence, F Eastern New Mexico Jr. Health-Phy. Educ. Roswell, N.M.
Jordan Reese, MF Abilene Christian Jr. Inter. Studies Abilene, Texas
Meghan Saliba, MF Central Oklahoma Jr. Biology Broken Arrow, Okla.
Alli Miller, FB Central Oklahoma Jr. Kinesiology Norman, Okla.
Melissa DoRemus, F Texas A&M-Commerce Sr. Business Mesquite, Texas

Academic Player of the Year: Aly Vincent-Evans, Texas Woman's

Abilene Christian: Lyndsey Womack, So.; Courtney Wilson, So.; Jackie Gentile, Sr.;
Dara Rodriguez, So.; Ashley Simon, So.; Bree Craig, So.; Katie Miller, Jr.
Angelo State: Marianne Glutz, Sr.; Skylar Searles, Jr.; Natalie Shannon, So.; Lucy Thompson, Jr.; Christian Willman, Jr.; Brittany Tollison, Sr.; Christy Knaub, Sr.; Lauren Moore, Jr.; Shannon Dean, So.;
Central Oklahoma: Jenny Racicot, Sr.;
East Central: Heather Martin, Sr.; Candace Baird, Jr.; Danielle Clark, Sr.; Jessica Kellett, Sr.;
Sydney Kromer, So.; Katie Beth Benson, Sr.; Jordan Antonisse, Jr.; Juliana Cantu, So.;
Eastern New Mexico: Leslie Weber, Jr.; Hillary Gintowt, Sr.; Michelle Sumner, Jr.;
Kimberley Anaya, Jr.; Christie Nylaan, So.; Alicia Cunningham, So.; Justine Tydings, So.;
Midwestern State: Kendra Clemons, So.; Michelle Harris, Sr.; Heather Primavera, Sr.;
Megan Bibilone, Sr.; Amy Smith, Jr.;
Northeastern St: Ashley Badeen, Sr.; Allyson Hall, So.; Vicki Pacula, Sr.; Sarah Spencer, Sr.;
Southwestern Oklahoma State: Rebecca Nelson, Jr.; Rachel Boster, So.; Samantha Dobson, Jr.; Krystal Wright, Sr.; Melissa Terrell, Sr.;
Texas A&M-Commerce: Jennifer Alvarado, Jr.; Alex Germain, So.;
Texas Woman's: Chastity Hayter, Jr.; Natalie Harrison, Sr.;
West Texas A&M: Kayla Sisco, Jr.; Eti Sages, Sr.; Taylor Cromeens, So.;

No comments:

Post a Comment

Lone Star Conference

Angelo State University

Cameron University

Eastern New Mexico University

Texas A&M-Commerce

Tarleton State University

Texas A&M-Kingsville

Texas Woman's College

University of Texas of the Permian Basin

West Texas A&M University

Western New Mexico