Thursday, November 13, 2008

Volleyball All-Conference Team


Pos. Player Team Year Hometown
RS Laura Prinsen West Texas A&M Jr. Spring, Texas
S Katie Rickwartz West Texas A&M Jr. Canyon, Texas
S Allison Schreiber Midwestern State Sr. Windthorst, Texas
MB Melissa Harper West Texas A&M Jr. Peoria, Ariz.
MB Alysha Pritt Midwestern State Jr. Wichita Falls, Texas
S Holly Hicks East Central Jr. Round Rock, Texas
OH Kristen Wilson Central Oklahoma So. Moore, Okla.
RS Lindsay Paziuk Cameron Jr. Prince George, B.C.
MB Shawna Hines Abilene Christian So. Aurora, Colo.
MB Shay Gracy Tarleton State Sr. Stephenville, Texas
MB Kandis Schroeder Texas Woman's Sr. Windthorst, Texas
OH Lunden Azuara Southeastern Oklahoma State Fr. Frisco, Texas
L Sara Contreras West Texas A&M Sr. Amarillo, Texas
OH Missy Castro Tarleton State Sr. Azle, Texas

Pos. Player Team Year Hometown
OH Sha Tramble Texas A&M-Kingsville So. Houston, Texas
OH Kimber Duncan Angelo State Jr. Prineville, Ore.
L Lauren Flynn Texas A&M-Commerce Jr. Deer Park, Texas
S Ijeoma Moronu Abilene Christian So. Fort Worth, Texas
MB Emily Richardson Tarleton State Sr. Georgetown, Texas
MB Alaina Sivells Angelo State Jr. Marble Falls, Texas
S Perla Faudoa Texas A&M-Commerce Jr. Juarez, Mexico
OH Katie King Texas Woman's Sr. Kaufman, Texas
OH Allison Hill Tarleton State Sr. San Angelo, Texas
MB Morgan Ballard Texas A&M-Commerce So. Sherman , Texas
MB Kacia Sandburg Southwestern Oklahoma State Sr. Moore, Okla.
L Caitlin Murphy Eastern New Mexico Jr. Amarillo, Texas
MB Jordan Schilling Abilene Christian So. Coppell, Texas
S Tess Brindock Angelo State Sr. Rockwall, Texas

Pos. Player Team Year Hometown
OH Jennie Hutt Abilene Christian Fr. Papillion, Neb.
MB Ashley Dyer West Texas A&M Jr. Perryton, Texas
S Meghan Wedberg Central Oklahoma Jr. Flower Mound, Texas
RS Whitney Maxwell Midwestern State Sr. Mabank, Texas
L Shay Velasquez Midwestern State Sr. Amarillo, Texas
OH Destiny Brown Southeastern Oklahoma State Jr. Stillwater, Okla.
L Virginia Hernandez Texas A&M-Kingsville So. Katy, Texas
OH Lauren Thedford West Texas A&M So. Carrollton, Texas
MB Sesley Graves Midwestern State Jr. Wichita Falls, Texas
L Shea McBrearty Tarleton State So. Dripping Springs, Texas
S Kristen Kaufman Southwestern Oklahoma State Jr. Euless, Texas
S Jessie Hartman Tarleton State Fr. San Antonio, Texas
L Amy Wilson Abilene Christian Sr. Abilene, Texas
OH Natalie Johnson West Texas A&M Jr. Cortez, Colo.

Offensive Player of the Year: Laura Prinsen, West Texas A&M
Defensive Player of the Year: Shawna Hines, Abilene Christian
Setter of the Year: Katie Rickwartz, West Texas A&M
Libero of the Year: Lauren Flynn, Texas A&M-Commerce, and Sara Contreras, West Texas A&M
Freshman of the Year: Lunden Azuara, Southeastern Oklahoma State
Newcomer of the Year: Holly Hicks, East Central
Coach of the Year: Mary Domine Schindler, Tarleton State

No comments:

Post a Comment

Lone Star Conference

Angelo State University

Cameron University

Eastern New Mexico University

Texas A&M-Commerce

Tarleton State University

Texas A&M-Kingsville

Texas Woman's College

University of Texas of the Permian Basin

West Texas A&M University

Western New Mexico