Monday, November 17, 2008

Volleyball Roundup

From the LSC Website

Volleyball: WTAMU selected for South Central Regional

No. 3 West Texas A&M was the only Lone Star Conference team selected for the NCAA Division II South Central Regional Tournament, which will be played at top seed Emporia State this week.

WTAMU, the LSC and regular season champion, is the fifth seed and faces Pittsburg State. The Lady Buffaloes fell to PSU in three sets on Oct. 3.

The rest of the field includes No. 2 Truman State, No. 3 Washburn, No. 6 Central Missouri, No. 7 Nebraska-Omaha and No. 8 Texas-Permian Basin.

WTAMU wins 14th overall and third straight LSC Volleyball championship

West Texas A&M earned their third straight and 14th overall league title with a hard fought five-set win over Abilene Christian in the Lone Star Conference Volleyball Championship game.

Go to the LSC Website for a complete recap and the all-tournament team.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Lone Star Conference

Angelo State University

Cameron University

Eastern New Mexico University

Texas A&M-Commerce

Tarleton State University

Texas A&M-Kingsville

Texas Woman's College

University of Texas of the Permian Basin

West Texas A&M University

Western New Mexico