Wednesday, May 6, 2009

Afternoon Update 5-6

Track & Field: LSC announces academic awards
Abilene Christian's Camille Vandendriessche and Angelo State's Sara Hooker were named Lone Star Conference Academic Athletes of the Year on Wednesday when league officials announced the LSC's annual academic awards for men's and women's track and field.

Vandendriessche, who earned his second straight academic athlete of the year honor, was joined by 10 other track and field stars on the LSC Men's All-Academic Team, while Hooker led a group of 11 standouts on the LSC Women's All-Academic Team.

In addition to the 22 men and women on the All-Academic Teams, 13 more student-athletes were recognized on the LSC Commissioner's Honor Roll.

Complete List

No comments:

Post a Comment

Lone Star Conference

Angelo State University

Cameron University

Eastern New Mexico University

Texas A&M-Commerce

Tarleton State University

Texas A&M-Kingsville

Texas Woman's College

University of Texas of the Permian Basin

West Texas A&M University

Western New Mexico