Monday, May 17, 2010

LSC Roundup 5-17

Baseball News
Box Scores and Stats
ACU-St. Mary's to play Monday - Elimination Game
WARRENSBURG, Mo. -- All of Sunday's games in the NCAA Division II South Central Region baseball championship have been rained out for the second straight day.

Overall, 16 players from the LSC (eight first, eight second) were named to the Daktronics All-South Central teams. He is joined on the first team by fellow LSC players Heath Wyatt (Southeastern Oklahoma, relief pitcher), Michael Felton (Southwestern Oklahoma, second base), Adam DeLaGarza (West Texas A&M, shortstop), Chris Adamson (Angelo State, catcher), Aaron Oliver (Abilene Christian, outfield), Will Calhoun (ACU, designated hitter) and Clay Puckett (ASU, utility player).

Also named to the second team were Zach Sneed (ACU, starting pitcher), Brad Rutherford (ACU, relief pitcher), Rob Mann (WTAM, 1B), Nate Valdez (Cameron, 3B), Isaac Garcia (ASU, OF), Alex Lyons (Cameron, OF), Clifton Thomas (TAMK, OF) and Travis Earles (TAMK, Utility).

Softball News
Box Scores and Stats
Mustangs take softball championship

Track & Field News
Top Times

No comments:

Post a Comment

Lone Star Conference

Angelo State University

Cameron University

Eastern New Mexico University

Texas A&M-Commerce

Tarleton State University

Texas A&M-Kingsville

Texas Woman's College

University of Texas of the Permian Basin

West Texas A&M University

Western New Mexico