Monday, July 12, 2010

BREAKING NEWS - East Central, Southeastern Oklahoma and Southwestern Oklahoma leave LSC

Statement from Commissioner regarding membership
    RICHARDSON, Texas – Lone Star Conference Commissioner Stan Wagnon has issued the following statement in regard to conference membership.

    “The Lone Star Conference has been notified that East Central University, Southeastern Oklahoma State University and Southwestern Oklahoma State University plan to withdraw from the league.  Per LSC membership policy, the withdrawal shall become effective June 30, 2012.  

    Withdrawing members are obligated to play all approved LSC athletic competitions with other members up to the effective withdrawal date.  In the event of inability or refusal to meet those obligations, the withdrawing member(s) shall pay a financial penalty unless such competitions are waived or modified by written consent of the parties affected.

    I continue to work with administrators at those institutions that are committed to LSC membership and we remain confident in the future success of the league.”

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

The 'sooner' the better, if you ask me!!! Too bad they don't have the funds to buy out of 2011-12 so we wouldn't have to sit through another year of crossover games. Can't wait to find out what they've named this new league!

Post a Comment

Lone Star Conference

Angelo State University

Cameron University

Eastern New Mexico University

Texas A&M-Commerce

Tarleton State University

Texas A&M-Kingsville

Texas Woman's College

University of Texas of the Permian Basin

West Texas A&M University

Western New Mexico