Wednesday, April 20, 2011

LSC Women's Golf Championship

LSC Women's Golf Championship: Tarleton wins title for fourth straight year - LSC Office

Tarleton State led from start to finish to claim its fourth straight and fifth overall Lone Star Conference Women’s Golf Championships title. The annual league event, which features 12 women's teams, is being held at The Republic Golf Club in San Antonio.

The TexAnns (287-287-292=866) posted an eight-over par 292 during the final round led by senior Carla Cooper (68-72-70=210), who was the individual medalist for the first time in her memorable career.

Cooper and teammates Jacqueline Lau and Sharon Lau, Texas A&M-Commerce’s Chantry McMahan, Northeastern State’s Whitney McAteer and Incarnate Word’s Joanna De Sa Peirera earned all-tournament honors by virtue of placing in the top five.

Midwestern State finished second with the low round of 289 on Wednesday for a team total of 895. UIW was third (897) followed by NSU (905) and Central Oklahoma (916).

No comments:

Post a Comment

Lone Star Conference

Angelo State University

Cameron University

Eastern New Mexico University

Texas A&M-Commerce

Tarleton State University

Texas A&M-Kingsville

Texas Woman's College

University of Texas of the Permian Basin

West Texas A&M University

Western New Mexico