Monday, June 20, 2011

A note from Dave Campbell's Texas Football

Basically, our copy for the LSC came in earlier than most other pieces — back before the NCAA gave formal approval to the formation of the Great American Conference. But, knowing the Oklahoma schools were leaving at some point, I still did the checking anyways to ensure that the two-division structure was in place for 2011. My information was, simply, bad — I OK’ed the pages under the understanding the Oklahoma schools were leaving in 2012, not 2011. That’s 100 percent my fault, and I’m incredibly frustrated over the error. Our LSC fans are some of our most vocal and dedicated — especially on the web — and knowing that I dropped the ball on this has been eating at me. I really am sorry for that.

We will obviously have this problem fixed for our digital editions (on iPhone and iPad) near the end of June, and we’ll have PDFs of corrected pages available for anyone interested for their records. Anyone with questions or comments can catch me by email or phone. Door is always open here at DCTF.
Travis Stewart | Managing Editor
IMG | Dave Campbell's Texas Football |

No comments:

Post a Comment

Lone Star Conference

Angelo State University

Cameron University

Eastern New Mexico University

Texas A&M-Commerce

Tarleton State University

Texas A&M-Kingsville

Texas Woman's College

University of Texas of the Permian Basin

West Texas A&M University

Western New Mexico