Tuesday, May 1, 2012

All LSC SCoop Baseball Team

Pitcher of the Year - Jaden Dillon, Texas A&M-Kingsville - Heads into the conference tournament with an 8-1 record, and ERA of 1.80 and an LSC leading 82 strikeouts.  Dillon had a streak of 37 innings without allowing an earned run, and was the winning pitcher in games against nationally ranked Angelo State and West Texas A&M.

Hitter of the Year - Lee Neumann, Angelo State - Led the LSC with 70 hits, 53 runs scored, 8 triples, 122 total bases and a .693 slugging percentage (he was second with a .398 batting average, and 18 doubles).  He was at his best in conference play, hitting .451 with an .801 slugging percentage. Also stole 16 bases.

Utility Player of the Year - Cameron Dullnig, Texas A&M-Kingsville - Played several positions in the field, while hitting .377 for the season (.443 in LSC games), scoring 38 runs and was successful on 12-15 stolen base attempts.  As the closer for the Javelinas, he is 1-1 with 10 saves and has not allowed an earned run all season.

Starter - Dylan Boss, UIW - just 3-3 on the season, but had a stellar 2.32 ERA (1.70 in LSC games)
Starter - Justin Kuks, WTAM - led the LSC with a 9-0 record, and had a 3.23 ERA
Starter - Pete Perez, TSU - 7-3 with an ERA of 2.44, 69 strikeouts (2nd best in LSC)
Starter - Michael Lange, ASU - perfect 7-0 record with a 3.46 ERA
Relief - Micheal Weatherly, ASU - second in the LSC with 9 saves, had 3-2 record and 2.87 ERA

C - Jake Mendiola, TAMK - .345, 26 runs, 34 RBI
IF - Chuck Duarte, ACU - .379, 39 runs, 37 RBI, hit .440 in LSC play
IF - Jordan Easom, WTAM - .373, 44 runs, 37 RBI, LSC best 21 doubles
IF - Kendall Boone, WTAM - .369, 37 runs, LSC 2nd best 44 RBI
IF - Brett Parsons, ASU - .353, 30 runs, 38 RBI, hit .417 in LSC games
OF - Justin Henderson, WTAM - led the LSC with a .407 average, also had 27 runs, 31 RBI
OF - Jason Stone, UIW - .396, 21 runs, 21 RBI
OF - Ryan Greer, ASU - .355, 43 runs, LSC best 52 RBI (42 in LSC games), LSC best 26 stolen bases
DH - Blake Silguero, TSU - .340, 32 runs, 36 RBI, LSC-leading 10 home runs
Util - Luis Quinones, ENMU - .375, 41 runs, 24 RBI, 3rd best 66 hits

Honorable Mention
Abilene Christian  - Duncan Blades, Tyler Eager
Angelo State - Rick Reyna, Jake Feckley, James Conlee, Austin Church, Toby Semler, Ryan Greer, Quaid McKinnon, Andrew LaCombe, Doug Snover
Cameron - James Rhodes, Nick Smith, Taylor Lyons, Brad Blumer, Josh Dawson, Kevin Waukau
Eastern New Mexico - Joe Huwer, Daniel Blinz, Mitch Wolfe
Incarnate Word - Marc Gomez, Jorge Guarneros, Slade Brown, Hector Flores, Jordan Littlefield, Derrick Walls
Tarleton State- Matt Buckmaster, Britt Robertshaw, Joseph Rubalcaba, Austin Coble, Ryan Small, Noah Ringenberger, Andrew Wolfe, Garrett Hardey
Texas A&M-Kingsville - Adam Aspaas, Zach Pettiford, Dallas Ponder, Denver Diefenbach, Trent Wagner, James Black, Taylor Taska, Ben Villafuerte
West Texas A&M - Billy Gonzalez, Carlos Maese, Ryan Houston, Jarvis Smith, Jess Cooper, Eric Dorton, Nick Marquez, Parker Wood, Patrick Ramirez, Cody Wright

No comments:

Post a Comment

Lone Star Conference

Angelo State University

Cameron University

Eastern New Mexico University


Texas A&M-Commerce

Tarleton State University

Texas A&M-Kingsville

Texas Woman's College

University of Texas of the Permian Basin

West Texas A&M University

Western New Mexico