Tuesday, July 30, 2013

LSC Football Media Day - Live Updates

Keep checking in for updates

Stan Wagnon is at the podium...

Discussing new rules - targeting rules to protect players (15 yard penalty, automatic ejection)

New partnership with the Heart of Texas Bowl (Copperas Cove Texas)

Talking about the two week football playoff starting in 2014...

McMurry will join LSC for football in 2014 (unclear if in all sports or just football)

Football Festival is next topic, LSC has contract through 2015

Now getting to preseason awards and poll...

Preseason Players of year
Offense - Dustin Vaughan, WTAM
Defense - Ethan Westbrooks, WTAM

Preseason Poll
1. West Texas A&M (16 first place votes) - 141
2. Midwestern State (3) - 124
3. Tarleton State (1) - 99
4. Texas A&M-Kingsville (1) - 82
5. Angelo State - 69
6. Eastern New Mexico - 39
7. Texas Commerce - 34

We will update with videos later in the day

No comments:

Post a Comment

Lone Star Conference

Angelo State University

Cameron University

Eastern New Mexico University


Texas A&M-Commerce

Tarleton State University

Texas A&M-Kingsville

Texas Woman's College

University of Texas of the Permian Basin

West Texas A&M University

Western New Mexico