Monday, July 29, 2013

LSC Football Media Day

The Lone Star Conference's annual football preseason media day begins at 12 p.m. with opening remarks by LSC Commissioner Stan Wagnon.  After a preview of the upcoming season, the preseason poll and awards will be announced.  The webstream wraps up with comments from all seven LSC head coaches and select football student-athletes in the reverse order of the poll.

The 2013 football season kicks off September 5, and the LSC has seven teams set to compete.  Each team will play six conference games.
The LSC had three teams take part in postseason play last season with West Texas A&M and Midwestern State advancing to the NCAA Division II playoffs, while Texas A&M-Kingsville played in the Kanza Bowl.

2013 LSC Football Preseason Media Day Schedule
12:00 p.m.                   Program begins
12:00-12:08 p.m.         Welcome and opening remarks (Commissioner Wagnon)
12:08-12:10 p.m.         Football preview
12:10-12:15 p.m.         Announcement of Football preseason poll/awards
12:15-1:00 p.m.           Remarks from LSC Football Coaches and Players (Reverse order of poll)

2013 LSC Football Preseason Media Day Attendees
Angelo State
Will Wagner, head football coach
Isi Cocker (OL, Sr., Euless, Texas)
Rush Seaver (LB, Jr., Lampasas, Texas)

Eastern New Mexico
Josh Lynn, head football coach
Colton Bowen (OL, Jr., Grand Prairie, Texas)

Midwestern State
Bill Maskill, head football coach
Keidrick Jackson (RB, Sr., Arlington, Texas)

Tarleton State
Cary Fowler, head football coach
Clifton Rhodes III (WR, Jr., Fort Worth, Texas)
Dashaun Phillips (DB, Sr., Duncanville, Texas)

Texas A&M-Commerce
Colby Carthel, head football coach
Tevin Moore (DL, Sr., Dallas, Texas)

Texas A&M-Kingsville
David Calloway, head football coach
Robert Armstrong (WR, Sr., Cuero, Texas)
Zane Brown (DT, Sr., Houston, Texas)

West Texas A&M
Don Carthel, head football coach
Dustin Vaughan (QB, Sr., Corpus Christi, Texas)
Sergio Castillo, Jr (K, Sr., La Joya, Texas) 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Lone Star Conference

Angelo State University

Cameron University

Eastern New Mexico University

Texas A&M-Commerce

Tarleton State University

Texas A&M-Kingsville

Texas Woman's College

University of Texas of the Permian Basin

West Texas A&M University

Western New Mexico