Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Texas A&M-Kingsville

Signing Day Central for more details

KINGSVILLE, Texas (Football) – The first recruiting class under the new regime jolted the Javelina faithful attending the press conference as Texas A&M University-Kingsville head football coach Daren Wilkinson announced the signing of 24 high school prep stars and one transfer on National Signing Day Wednesday.

First up was former Fresno State University quarterback Myles Carr, who joins the Javelinas after two seasons as a backup quarterback/wide receiver for the Bulldogs.

The Spring Game is set for April 25 at a time to be determined.

The 2015 schedule is online now and Texas A&M-Kingsville will host five home games in historic Javelina Stadium. The Javelinas begin the season at NCAA FCS counterpart and former LSC member University of the Incarnate Word on Sept. 5 at 7 p.m. The Hogs are 3-0 all-time against the Cardinals, downing UIW 37-9 in 2010, 41-38 in 2011 and 20-17 in 2012.

A list of the 25 signees can be found below and by visiting the National Signing Day page on JavelinaAthletics.com, the official home of Texas A&M-Kingsville. Today's press conference will be posted later tonight.

For full coverage of Javelina football, please follow @JavelinaFB on Twitter and Instagram, like Javelina Nation on Facebook and subscribe to our YouTube channel, Javelina Athletics.

QB - Myles Carr - Fresno State
QB - Tyler Handson - Sinton HS
RB - Jackson Effiom - Hays Consolidated HS
RB - Stephen Irby -  San Antonio Brennan HS
RB - Nick Pelraan - Houston Chavez HS
RB - Gary Stinnette - Stony Point HS
WR - Aaron Dilworth - Flour Bluff HS
WR - Torrey Thomas - Katy Morton Ranch HS
TE - Roe Posada - Katy Seven Lakes HS
TE - Steven De Luna - Edinburg Vela HS
OL - Brandon Graham - Corpus Christi King HS
OL - Jordan Martinez - New Braunfels HS
OL - Christian McFerrin - Kingwood HS
OL - Luke Spies - Katy HS
OL - Nathan Turner - San Antonio Warren HS
OL - Omar Wilkins - Fort Bend Elkins HS
DL - Confidence Okpoko - Fort Bend Clements HS
DL/LB - Shannon Joseph - Fort Bend Hightower HS
LB - Ian Perry - Fort Bend Hightower HS
LB - Malik Tisdale - Houston Lamar HS
DB - Zachary Davis - Fort Bend Austin HS
DB - Justin Lofton - Fort Bend Marshall HS
DB - Alex Merchant - Fort Bend Dulles HS
DB - Devin Mendez - San Antonio Roosevelt HS
Ath - Brian Chisum - Eagle Pass HS
K - Justin Aminzadeh - Corpus Christi King HS

No comments:

Post a Comment

Lone Star Conference

Angelo State University

Cameron University

Eastern New Mexico University


Texas A&M-Commerce

Tarleton State University

Texas A&M-Kingsville

Texas Woman's College

University of Texas of the Permian Basin

West Texas A&M University

Western New Mexico