Thursday, November 17, 2016

LSC Volleyball All-Conference and Championship Central

LSC Volleyball Championships
The teams are set for the annual Lone Star Conference Volleyball Championship Tournament, which begins Thursday in San Angelo, Texas.
Angelo State is the top seed and host after capturing the program’s ninth LSC Championship with an 18-2 league record.  The eight-team, single-elimination tournament consists of four first-round matches on Thursday, followed by two semifinal games on Friday evening and the championship match on Saturday.

Follow the tournament at the link below.  There you will find the schedule, results, live stats and video links.

Championship Central (courtesy of ASU)

LSC All Conference Selections
Hailey RobertsTarleton StateOHJr.Cedar Park, Texas
Mallory BlauserAngelo StateOHSr.Round Rock, Texas
Lauren FryeEastern New MexicoRSSr.Amisville, Va.
Alexis WickTexas A&M-KingsvilleMBJr.Leander, Texas
Krystal FaisonTexas A&M-KingsvilleOHJr.Converse, Texas
Sara OxfordTexas Woman'sMBSr.Decatur, Texas
Brianna SotelloAngelo StateOHJr.Helotes, Texas
Shannon RichWestern New MexicoMBSr.Folsom, Calif.
Ashley MirelesTexas A&M-CommerceLiberoSr.Georgetown, Texas
Jordyn KeamoTarleton StateSetterJr.Hawaii
Meghan ParkerAngelo StateSetterFr.San Antonio, Texas
Elisa BentsenWest Texas A&MOHSr.Hesperia, Calif.
Heather VerrillWestern New MexicoRSJr.Barstow, Calif.
Casey KlobedansTexas A&M-KingsvilleSetterJr.Boerne, Texas
Andrea AguilarEastern New MexicoLiberoJr.Clovis, NM
Abbie LynnAngelo StateRSJr.Amarillo, Texas
Taryn DriverTexas A&M-CommerceRSSr.Montgomery, Texas
Lauren BrittenWest Texas A&MLiberoSr.Amarillo, Texas
Jenna GilleanCameronOHSo.Midland, Texas
Adriana KnutsonTarleton StateLiberoSo.San Antonio, Texas
Morgan SeatonAngelo StateMBJr.Big Spring, Texas
Brooklyn BielEastern New MexicoMBJr.Laveen, Ariz.
Aerielle EdwardsMidwestern StateOHJr.Holtom, Texas
Mallory DavidsonAngelo StateLiberoSo.Austin, Texas
Cori HaleyWest Texas A&MOHSr.Lovington, NM

Caitlyn GuajardoUT Permian BasinOHJr.Corpus Christi, Texas
Autumn TaylorTarleton StateOHSr.Pearland, Texas
Sarah GarfieldMidwestern StateRSJr.Wichita Falls, Texas
Anna McGeeTexas Woman'sOHSr.Graham, Texas
Alexis AguirreEastern New MexicoSetterJr.Artesia, NM
Samantha HaupeakuiWestern New MexicoRSJr.San Mateo, CA
Selena BatisteWest Texas A&MSetterFr.Portland, Ore.
Jaslyn WackerTexas A&M-CommerceMBSo.Austin, Texas
Travana MatthewsUT Permian BasinMBFr.Bellaire, Texas
Courtney LawsonEastern New MexicoOHSr.Rio Rancho, NM
Talaitupu FaumuiEastern New MexicoRSSr.West Jordan, Utah
Kristan AduddellMidwestern StateSetterJr.The Colony, Texas

Offensive Player of the Year: Lauren Frye, Eastern New Mexico
Defensive Player of the Year: Shannon Rich, Western New Mexico
Setter of the Year: Jordyn Keamo, Tarleton State
Libero of the Year: Ashley Mireles, Texas A&M-Commerce
Freshman of the Year: Meghan Parker, Angelo State
Newcomer of the Year: Alexis Wick, Texas A&M-Kingsville
Coach of the Year: Chuck Waddington, Angelo State

LSC All-Academic Team

Courtney LawsonEastern New MexicoSr.OHPsychologyRio Rancho, NM
Jaslyn WackerTexas A&M-CommerceSo.MBAccountingAustin, Texas
Lauren BrittenWest Texas A&MSr.LiberoBusiness ManagementAmarillo, Texas
Kelli McGhieyWestern New MexicoJr.OHAccountingPearl City, Hawaii
Alexis AguirreEastern New MexicoJr.SBiologyArtesia, NM
Jordan McDonaldUT Permian BasinSr.DSBiochemistryOrlando, Fla.
Libby StricklandWest Texas A&MSr.OHHealth SciencesAmarillo, Texas
Brianna SotelloAngelo StateJr.OHInterdisciplinary StudiesSan Antonio, Texas
Kiley BeaverMidwestern StateSo.MBMarketingWichita Falls, Texas
Adrianna KnutsonTarleton StateSo.LiberoKinesiologySan Antonio, Texas
Casey KlobedansTexas A&M-KingsvilleJr.SFinanceBoerne, Texas
Abbie LynnAngelo StateJr.RSExercise Science Amarillo, Texas
Shannon RichWestern New MexicoSr.MBBusiness AdministrationFolsom, Calif.
Morgan SeatonAngelo StateJr.MBExercise ScienceBig Spring, Texas

Academic Player of the Year: Courtney Lawson, Eastern New Mexico

No comments:

Post a Comment

Lone Star Conference

Angelo State University

Cameron University

Eastern New Mexico University

Texas A&M-Commerce

Tarleton State University

Texas A&M-Kingsville

Texas Woman's College

University of Texas of the Permian Basin

West Texas A&M University

Western New Mexico